Sunburst Mirror For Cheap

So who doesn’t love a deal?  I have wanted a sunburst mirror for a while but have not found one that would fit my budget.  On a whim, I decided to do a search on Amazon and ran across this beauty…..

At only $20 (including shipping) and 17 inches in diameter, it seemed too good to be true.  However, after searching high and low for months, I was ready to do a leap of faith.  I placed my order and two days later, I received a large box that housed two of the mirrors.  Upon opening, I was impressed with their weight and size – they definitely were not plastic.  While the gold paint job wasn’t exactly to my liking, I knew that a little Rub-n-Buff or spray paint could correct any color imperfections.

Close-up of paint color......

I think the mirrors will be the perfect addition to the master bedroom, once I get my arse in gear…..

The mirror coordinates so well with the zebra fabric I will be using to recover the chair in the master bedroom.  I have a few more things to iron out for the overall room layout but I think I am pretty close to actually starting to execute on the plan. 

There are still several mirrors left on Amazon, so go and get your own!

2 thoughts on “Sunburst Mirror For Cheap

Leave a Reply

