Sneak Peek at The Nursery…..

A few weeks ago, I snagged a project to help a couple design a nursery for their pending bundle of joy.  After alot of DIY, sweat and a few tears, it is close to being completed.  Here is a sneak peek at the room….

This is a shot taken from the room’s entrance.  While the clients were pretty laid back with the overall design of the room, they had certain requests for items that had be included in the room including that hulking rockinghorse.  It’s big.  It could crush a midget.  It gave me a splinter.  But even with all those issues, I love it.   It just was a bear trying to find a way to work it into the room’s layout.

Tonight, I put up the drapes and laid the rug which I was nervous to see in person.  After a rather diasterous encounter with the first rug from Overstock.com, I am quite pleased with the rug.  Aside from giving the room a need dose of pattern,  I think it really distracts from the ugly industrial grade carpet that has to stay since the clients are renting.  Still left on my “to do list” are finishing two pillows for the futon, creating a valence for the window from leftover futon fabric and hanging a memory box.  Once all that is done, then I will officially “debut the room” with some professional photos.

Fingers crossed that it all works out in the next month and I can officially add the room to my portfolio!  Now on to the next room!

9 thoughts on “Sneak Peek at The Nursery…..

Leave a Reply

