Valentine’s Day Dinner Menu Suggestions

It’s no secret that I like to cook.  Being the kitchen and preparing a good meal is a way of me to show love.  Cooking is an extension of the love I have for my friends and family and is (for me) an easy way to show how much they mean to me.  With Valentine’s Day around the corner, I thought it would be nice to pull together a menu from the recipes I have highlighted on the blog.  Hopefully these recipes will give you a head start on  creating a fabulous meal,  not spend your entire Valentine’s Day chained to a stove or blow your gift budget ….

First Course Options:


Sweet Potato, Onion & Fontina Tart

 

 
Cream of Broccoli Soup 

Main Course Options:

 [Photo: foodmakesmehappy.blogspot.com]

Skate Wing in Orange Hazelnut Brown Butter Sauce

[Photo: JapaneseFoodReport.com] 

Grilled Bluefish

 

Dessert Options:


Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting

[Photo: Boston.com]

Chocolate Vanilla Pound Cake

 

To complement your meal, I would recommend reviewing the list of delicious budget-friendly wines & spirits that my friend and wine expert Martin Silva reviewed for  the holidays that were all under $30.

So you got the menu, table setting and wine recommendations…..what are you waiting for?  I’ve done the leg work for you, but  you gotta put some effort in!  Get crackin’….shake a leg…..get a movin’!  You got stuff to do my friend so quit reading and start planning!

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Dinner Menu Suggestions

Leave a Reply

