Loving Out Loud: Crate & Barrel’s Carly Chair

Okay, y’all know that I love me a chair with a bit of sass as evidenced by my restoration of the Grande Dame  last year.  After I left class yesterday, I did a walk through of the Crate and Barrel in downtown San Francisco.  The first two floors left me uninspired, but when I reached the third floor, the heavens opened, angels sang and a small tear ran down my cheek when I saw this chair:

Carly Chair in Dove Finish with Vintage Blossom Fabric

 

I love, Love, LOVE this chair and am seriously going to try to use it in the master bedroom redo I am designing for a client.  Fortunately, Carly has sisters that are equally hip and stylish…..

The last variation of the chair with a blue frame and white denim is amazing in person.  The color is more navy than the royal blue shown in the picture, but this color combo is the perfect meeting of feminine and masculine in my opinion.  It also helps that I am an absolutely nut for this color combo.

Even better is that all the above color and fabric combos are in stock for $899.  I find this part amazing especially since Crate and Barrel is not known for being adventurous when it comes to their in-stock fabric selections.  Seeing the Carly Chair now has me thinking that maybe the chair I passed on at the resale store was a bad idea.

2 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Crate & Barrel’s Carly Chair

  1. Go back and get that chair! Personally, I love the first chair with the vintage blossom fabric! I might have to do some second hand shopping myself this weekend to see what goodies I can find.

Leave a Reply

