Weekend DIY: Architectural Wall Letters

Sometimes you run across a blog that you absolutely love, adore and secretly wish they were your best friend.  I feel this way about Janell, the blogger de jour behind Isabella & Max Rooms.  If you have not taken a gander at her blog, I strongly suggest you do so immediately.  Seriously.  Honestly, stop reading and click on the link above.  I will wait for you…..

 

Okay, now that you are  back, Janell aside from being a talented designer is also a DIY wizard.  So much so, that HGTV.com has hired her to create tutorials.  She has some serious street cred when it comes to DIY, so it’s no surprise that she can transform these simple cardboard letters…..

 

 

into these faux metal architectural beauties……

Check out her DIY tutorial on how to recreate these letters yourself.  I am going to attempt to recreate this project this weekend.  I hope it turns out as well as Janell’s. I will report back on whether my attempts were a triump or a failure of the human condition.  Okay that was a little dramatic even for me, but in any case have a great weekend!

One thought on “Weekend DIY: Architectural Wall Letters

Leave a Reply

