Wake Up In Style…..

I know this sounds paranoid, but I am positive that my alarm clock is angry with me.  It always wakes me up at the most inhospitable times and whenever I roll over in the middle of the night, it seems to be staring at me with angry red numbers across its face.

I am positive that my alarm clock is evil and will eventually kill me in my sleep…….

Okay, maybe I might be stretching the truth a bit, but really my alarm clock (see picture above) is pretty awful.  Function-wise, the clock has served me well for the last 10+ years making sure I was never late to work and arrived at all my important meetings on time.   Aesthetically, it has as much appeal as a Rush Limbaugh/Sarah Palin presidential ticket.  It is basically a big black electronic box with unflattering red lights that illuminate the room at night.

As I start the process of redesigning the master bedroom, it makes sense to explore what other options are there for stylish (and functional) alarm clocks.

Alba by Furni for Furni

TO:CA 'wood' LED clock by kouji iwasaki

Wooden Table Clock

 

Boutique Silver Brushed Nickel Alarm

 

Tivoli Audio Model Three

Wooden Walnut Clock

Which clock is your favorite from the collage below?  I am learning towards the round wooden alarm clocks, but then I am partial to them all, ergo why I chose them.

Do you have any suggestions?  If so, drop me a note in the comments section!

4 thoughts on “Wake Up In Style…..

    • Jaithan – you have known me for how long? Function is not something I tend to hold paramount in life…..do you remember some of my outfits in college? Scarfs in the summer and linen pants during the winter?🙂

Leave a Reply

