Ms. Claus Ain’t Got Nothin’ On Me…..

I am currently obsessed with this song.  I have to give Target’s ad agency major props because between the crazy Holiday Sale Lady and their Christmas Download List, they are totally sucking me into their vortex.

This is the song I imagine Martha Stewart would have as her theme song if she was a strong Black woman, dressed in a leather trench coat with a California ‘fro baking Black Panther themed holiday cookies.  (yes I have an overactive imagination)

Well since I am not Martha nor sporting a wicked awesome ‘fro right now, I need to come back to reality and get my butt into gear.  We leave for New Jersey on Saturday and I still have a ton to do.  I am now off to see if I can really squeeze the 12 days of Christmas in 12 hours because I still have shopping, holiday cards, treats to make and menus to plan…..

2 thoughts on “Ms. Claus Ain’t Got Nothin’ On Me…..

    • Allison – thank you! I definitely think it was the right choice for me…just need to decide what is up next for me. And as I always tell folks who like the blog, tell your friends about it……send ’em my way🙂 Hope you have a fantastic holiday!

Leave a Reply

