Words To Live By……..

I ran across this quote and it struck me that a fictional character is being sourced as the author.  I think whoever the writer was on Star Trek should be credited as this quote is powerful.  It speaks to me on so many levels that I printed out a copy and have taped it to the wall above my desk.  I am not helpless.  I am not a victim.  I am not dumb.  I am powerful.  I am smart.  I am talented.  I am so many things….I just need to get out of my own way and let “me be me”.

I am ready to blossom.  It’s time for me to show y’all what I got.

5 thoughts on “Words To Live By……..

  1. I think it’s Dr. Benjamin Spock – the baby guy, and not the Star Trek Spock they’re quoting.

    Either way, it’s still true!
    Do you want to do some knife cut practice? I know I could use it!

Leave a Reply

