Hearst Castle….Words Fail Me

Yesterday I had the opportunity to visit the Hearst Castle. It is beyond amazing. The hour and a half tour takes visitors through the first floor, one of the guest houses and the pools. Based on the old homes of Europe, the main structure is almost like an old world church while the guest structures are in the vein of colonial Spanish. However, I don’t think you could place a label on The Hearst Castle architecture. It is a beautiful jumble of amazingness that inspired me to no end.

We head back home today and I re-enter reality. However, for the next couple of hours I am going to bask in my fantasy. Hope these pictures fuel your flights of fantasy as much as they did mine.


<

One thought on “Hearst Castle….Words Fail Me

Leave a Reply

