Loving Out Loud: Restoration Hardware’s Newbury Rolling Bath Cart

Forgive me for I have lusted in my heart…..

I have totally fallen head over heels in love with Restoration Hardware’s Newbury Rolling Bath Cart.

I "heart" you.......

I think it would make the perfect bar cart.

Yes. Bar Cart.

Just because something is labeled as “X” doesn’t mean that it can’t be used for “Y”.  Restoration Hardware is calling it a bath cart, but it is the perfect size, shape and color for my kitchen and would make a killer bar cart.  The bottom shelf could be filled with all kinds of delicious liquors and spirits.  Imagine all the wonderful clear, green and brown glass bottles mingling on the bottom shelf reflecting a muted rainbow of colors off the polished chrome.

 

Love the mix of crystal and glass bottles on the bottom shelf…..

Photo Credit: chinoiseriechic.blogspot.com

The second shelf would house a beautiful antique silver ice or champagne bucket along with my bar set and maybe a shaker or two…

I so want this champagne bucket......drool.

Photo Credit: Pottery Barn

On the top shelf, I would put the selection of wonderful highball and water glasses, a few wine glasses and maybe a crystal decanter for water…

Crystal decanters are classy with a capital "C".....

However, for the moment, all of this will need to wait until the Newbury Rolling Bath Cart goes on sale.  At the moment, $369 is a tad too expensive for either a bath cart or a bar cart.  However, the price isn’t stopping me from loving it until then!

Leave a Reply

