Thinking Out Loud: In-Laws

My partner has a fantastic relationship with his parents.  They are open with their opinions, respectful of their differences and always in the other’s corner.  From my end, they have incorporated me into their family with a fair amount of grace and openness.  I am grateful for their generosity, support and many times love.  I am lucky in many ways and I am excited to see how our relationship develops.

They arrived today for an extended visit before they start the process of packing up to move to Taiwan for retirement.  It is odd to think that they won’t be just a flight away in New Jersey.  However, I am positive there are new adventures to be had when we visit them in Taiwan in the coming years.

Here are a few pics from our visit to Twin Peaks:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

