Play Date: Centsational Girl and Crane & Canopy…

Hope everyone had a fantastic Valentine’s Day!  The Partner and I opted for a quiet night in after being honest with ourselves.  We asked what would recharge each us most  and we decided that Greek take out, wine and some snuggling was more on target than a fancy dinner, so that is exactly what we did and it was awesome!

As we enter the weekend, I am excited to hit the auctions looking for little jewels for my clients and few hidden treasures for myself.  But before I do that, I wanted to share that this week I had the opportunity to “play” along some of my favorite people and company……

Kate, aka Centsational Girl, invited me over this week to discuss recliners in design…..

Friends_WHOA

While they are my favorite pieces of furniture, I do think with a little thought, you can incorporate them into any design and avoid the scenario above ala Joey and Chandler…. WHOA!

The team behind bed linen company, Crane and Canopy, invited me over to play around with one of their newest bedding lines, the Linden ….

Crane and Canopy Linden

I had a ton of fun creating a room around the Linden!  Check out the Crane and Canopy blog to see what pieces I chose to complete the look…..

Okay beautiful ladies and gents……have a GREAT weekend and for those of you lucky enough, have an even better LONG weekend!

Check me out  on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

Leave a Reply

