New Project: Oakland Kitchen Remodel….

I am just starting to work on a new project — a kitchen remodel in an adorably remodeled cottage in my neighborhood.  Actually, it’s my next door neighbors which makes the commute REALLY easy!

But that aside, the project looks to be an interesting in that it is challenging me to mix the client’s contemporary tastes with the traditional bones of the cottage.  The wife loves warm colors and sleek lines while the husband has a thing for slick cabinetry and reflective surfaces.  So last week I pitched them three concepts…..

CONCEPT 1

Slide2

Slide3

CONCEPT 2

Slide4

Slide5

CONCEPT 3

Slide6

Slide7

Of the three, there was a clear winner among the Client but I am curious…which one would you pick for your own home?  Okay I am off to start a custom cabinetry install at the Douglass Project!  Have a GREAT weekend…..

Check me out  on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

7 thoughts on “New Project: Oakland Kitchen Remodel….

  1. 2nd or 3rd!!! You’re not gonna tell us what they picked? I wanna follow this project v. closely… bec. I wish it could be us!!!

  2. I would choooooooose………. concept 1! I love the color. I’d probably throw in even more. Very fun! I didn’t know you lived in Oakland, I thought you lived in SF! cool :D

Leave a Reply

