Loving Out Loud: Round Mirrors….

I have been mildly obsessed with circles and curves as of late.  I find myself doodling squiggly lines and endless loops for some reason, so it doesn’t come as a shock to me that I am currently loving round mirrors.  In a sea of corners and hard lines, the introduction of a circle is a welcome relief to the eye.  Graceful and soft, a circle is the perfect decorative respite from a linear world.  I am currently pitching a round mirror to a client and used these images to swag  him……

ImageImageImageImageImage

Right now, I love these three round gorgeous beauties currently in the market….

Cisco Home Ara Ring Mirror with Chain

Cisco Home Ara Mirror

Jaime Young Round Leather Mirror

Jaime Young Round Leather Mirror

And the most surprising entry of all is this little nugget I found from CB2…..

tork-brass-dripping-mirror cb2

CB2 Tork Brass Dripping Round Mirror

I am thinking that the CB2 mirror may be making an appearance in my home in the near future!

Alrighty, I am off to grab some paint and continue my never-ending quest of finding the perfect shade of greyed out teal for a client’s bedroom!

Images In Order: Jacques Adnet//Dimore Studio//Kay Douglass//                     Larry Laslo//Tilton Fenwick

Check me out  on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

3 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Round Mirrors….

  1. You got me there! I’m really fancying a leather strapped round mirror! Just saw that Ikea has a real bargain! The leather thingy is a cool DIY and voilà!

Leave a Reply

